Local Drags – City In A Room – LP


*** Official Release Date is May the 17th! ***

After dipping into alt country accents with its predecessor Mess of Everything, Springfield IL’s Local Drags makes an even sharper left turn with their fourth LP, City In A Room. Lanny Durbin’s songwriting is still razor-edged and to the point, with a mix of darker indie rock vibes sinking into the instrumentation. The guitars are awash with reverb and vibrato, while organs and synths do the layering. Think a more melancholic Petty or Westerberg influence this time around. Melody and optimism still make their way to the top… Fighting depression with power pop!

Pressing Info:
100 x Pink vinyl
200 x Really Dark Black vinyl
100 x CD


1 Modern World
2 Cave
3 Left In The Sun
4 Mess Of Everything
5 Keeping Score
6 Yer Anchor
7 Room For Two
8 Solid State
9 Don’t You Think
10 Yours If You Want