Local Drags – Mess Of Everything – LP


Stardumb Records is excited to announce the third album by Lanny Durbin’s Local Drags from Springfield, Illinois. With ‘Mess of Everything’, the power pop style of previous releases has been twisted and cracked a bit, in fitting with the album’s title. More layered guitars, looser instrumentation, weird tones. Pulling a little from wider influences such as ’Summerteeth’-era Wilco, as well as Tom Petty, the music finds the band at a different angle. The sharp songwriting has a darker sheen this time around, yet still allows optimism to lead the way. Burning out but, hey, it could be worse! Once again recorded by Luke McNeill of The Copyrights. Available on CD and on coloured as well as black vinyl.


1. Keep An Eye
2. Heard About It
3. Call You Baby
4. Feelin In Stereo
5. Good For Nothin
6. Totally Down
7. Cheap Rates
8. On The Slide
9. Aloe
10. Better Now