!!! PRE-ORDER !!! – The Apers – Skies Are Turning Blue – LP


Next to The Apers 5-LP Box Set (which is Stardumb Records’ 100th release), the label is releasing reissues of the band’s first 3 albums, including their third album ’Skies Are Turning Blue’ from 2005, which was never released on vinyl before! The LP appears on limited sunshine yellow vinyl, and is fully remastered by Perry Leenhouts (Travoltas). This album finds The Apers in a slightly more experimental mood than on their previous two records, which turned this album almost into the black sheep of their catalog. Those who gave the album a chance know there’s a lot to love here though, from the Jerry Hormone-penned lead single ‘Hey Girl’ to the classic Marien Nicotine tune ‘Wine & Dine’. Ships in the second half of March.


A1 She Wants Everybody To Dance
A2 Enjoy Your Life A Little
A3 I’m That Guy
A4 Hey Girl
A5 It’s You (Ever Since)
A6 There She Goes Again
A7 Hey Now

B1 Annabelle
B2 All You Need To Know
B3 Just An Institution
B4 Wine & Dine
B5 It’s Alright
B6 Baby Call Back
B7 You’ll Never Say Goodbye