The Young Hasselhoffs – Life Got In The Way – LP


Omaha’s greatest pop punk band finally coughed up another record. The 12-track Life Got In the Way is a nearly flawless exercise in frenetic guitars and drums blending with honey sweetened melodies and vocals. The record is far better than their novelty (yet still funny) band name would have you believe. The record starts off with the minute-long, sweet, breezy, acoustic number “Little Poems,” giving little hint at what follows. But from the ringing, distorted guitars on the title track, just two songs in, it’s clear the band have plenty of Ramones and Descendents on their playlist.


A1 Little Poems
A2 Life Got In The Way
A3 Ms. Penny Mitchell
A4 Babydoll
A5 Wish You Well
A6 Quiet
B1 Pull Me Out Of The Scene
B2 Turnaround
B3 Barbara Part 2
B4 Sweet Matilda
B5 Eugene McCray: Ex-Guitar Hero
B6 When I’m Gone
B7 Surround You